Chasing the Dream

Lots of changes happening to this starving wino…

I decided to make a few adjustments in my wine career. Still starving, still a wino, just relocated from Atlanta, GA to Napa, CA! With that said, I continue to stand by my theory that “true passion and strong desire may be all it takes to grow and succeed in the world of wine.” Hard work pays off and me being in Napa today proves it. Through research, networking and relationship building, I have proven that it is possible to make dreams a reality.

Just off the plane

I moved to Napa Valley last month with several suitcases, a buddy pass and my mom and stepdad by my side. We literally stepped off the plane and headed straight to the car dealerships. Within the next several hours, I purchased a car and prepared myself for my new life in California. After saying my goodbyes to the family, I headed off to my new job…

Terrace at Monticello Vineyards

Monticello Vineyards lined up a position for me working in Hospitality and Communications. In other words, I get to wear many hats each day in addition to taking on the social media role for the winery. Wonderful family, high-class wines and great location in Napa!

Monticello Merlot

Stay tuned for future news about the excitement of living in wine country. Please stop by Monticello Vineyards the next time you make to the Napa Valley!


One Comment on “Chasing the Dream”

  1. barrelthief says:

    What a fun story! I hope you blog more about what it’s like to work in the wine industry.


Leave a comment